This website uses cookies. To see what the new EU legislation means for you click here.

Bishops & Colleagues

The Bishop of Durham
The Rt Revd Paul Butler

The Bishop Of Durham's Office
Auckland Castle
Bishop Auckland. DL14 7NR
Tel: (01388) 602576(01388) 602576 fax: (01388) 605264
Email:
bishop.of.durham@durham.anglican.org

 

 

 


Chaplain & Office Manager:  
The Revd Denise Dodd
Email: denise.dodd@durham.anglican.org

PA:  Jo Dowsett
Email: jo.dowsett@durham.anglican.org

Secretary: Ann Jeffrey
Email: ann.jeffrey@durham.anglican.org  

 

 

The Bishop of Jarrow
The Rt Revd Mark Bryant

Bishop's House
25 Ivy Lane,
Low Fell
Gateshead. NE9 6QD
Tel: (0191) 491 0917(0191) 491 0917 fax: (0191) 491 5116
Email:
Bishop.of.Jarrow@durham.anglican.org

 
Secretary/PA: Melanie Thomas

Email: 
jarrow.secretary@durham.anglican.org

   

  

Provincial Episcopal Visitor and Honorary Assistant Bishop
The Rt Revd Glyn Webster

Holy Trinity Rectory
Micklegate
YORK
Y01 6lE
Tel: (01904) 628155(01904) 628155
Email:
office@seeofbeverley.org.uk

 

 
Secretary:
Lynn Close-Hainsworth 
Email: office@seeofbeverley.org.uk   

 


The Dean
The Very Revd Michael Sadgrove

The Deanery
Durham.  DH1 3EQ
Tel: (0191) 384 7500(0191) 384 7500
Email:
michael.sadgrove@durhamcathedral.co.uk

 

 

 

 

 

 
 

 
The Archdeacon of Sunderland
The Ven Stuart Bain 

St Nicholas Vicarage
Hedworth Lane
Boldon Colliery.  NE35 9JA
Tel: (0191) 536 2300(0191) 536 2300 
Archdeacon.of.Sunderland@durham.anglican.org

 

 

 

Personal Secretary: Mrs Linda Richardson
Email: 
secretary@archdeacon.eu  
   

 

The Archdeacon of Durham
The Ven Ian Jagger

15 The College
Durham.  DH1 3EQ
Tel: (0191) 384 7534(0191) 384 7534
Archdeacon.of.Durham@durham.anglican.org 

 

 

 

 

 

Personal Secretary:  Rev Ruth Jagger
Email: 
ruth.jagger@durham.anglican.org   

 

 

The Archdeacon of Auckland
The Ven Nick Barker

Holy Trinity Vicarage
Darlington. DL3 9NL
Tel: (01325) 480 444(01325) 480 444
Archdeacon.of.Auckland@durham.anglican.org 

 

 


Personal Secretary: Mrs Catherine Walton
Archdeacons.Secretary@durham.anglican.org 


    

 

Diocesan Secretary and
Secretary to the Board of Finance

Andrew Thurston

Diocesan Office, Auckland Castle
Bishop Auckland.  DL14 7QJ
Tel:  (01388) 660010(01388) 660010
Email:
Diocesan.Secretary@durham.anglican.org

 

 

Personal Secretary:  Mrs Mandy Blackett
Email: 
mandy.blackett@durham.anglican.org 

 

 

 Woman Adviser in Ministry  
The Revd
Jennifer Bradshaw

The Rectory
2A Park Avenue
Sunderland
SR6 9PU

Tel 07799213551
Email:
jennifer.bradshaw@durham.anglican.org

 

 

 

 

 back to top