This website uses cookies. To see what the new EU legislation means for you click here.

Bishops & Colleagues

The Bishop of Durham
The Rt Revd Paul Butler

The Bishop Of Durham's Office, Auckland Castle, Bishop Auckland. DL14 7NR
Tel: (01388) 602576     
Email:
bishop.of.durham@durham.anglican.org
 
Chaplain & Office Manager:  The Revd Denise Dodd
Email: denise.dodd@durham.anglican.org

PA:  Jo Dowsett
Email: jo.dowsett@durham.anglican.org

Secretary: Ann Jeffrey
Email: ann.jeffrey@durham.anglican.org   

 

The Bishop of Jarrow
The Rt Revd Mark Bryant

Bishop's House, 25 Ivy Lane, Low Fell, Gateshead.
NE9 6QD
Tel: (0191) 491 0917    
Email:
Bishop.of.Jarrow@durham.anglican.org
 
Secretary/PA: Melanie Appleton

Email: Melanie.Appleton
@durham.anglican.org

   

  

Provincial Episcopal Visitor and Honorary Assistant Bishop
The Rt Revd Glyn Webster

Holy Trinity Rectory, Micklegate, York.  Y01 6lE
Tel: (01904) 628155   
Email:
office@seeofbeverley.org.uk 

 
Secretary:
Lynn Close-Hainsworth 
Email: office@seeofbeverley.org.uk   

 

 

Assistant Bishop
The Rt Revd John Pritchard

42 Bolton Avenue, Richmond.  DL10 4BA
Tel: (01865) 208222   
Email:  johnlpritchard@btinternet.com

   

 

 

 

 Hon Assistant Bishop
The Rt Revd Dr Graham Kings

SPCK, 36 Causton Street, London, SW1P 4ST
Tel: 01865 787501
Email: graham.kings@durham.ac.uk

 

  

 

 

 

Hon Assistant Bishop
The Rt Revd Martin Wharton
20 Thamespoint, Fairways, Teddington, TW11 9PP

 

 

 

 

 

 


Assistant Bishop

The Rt Revd David Stancliffe

Butts House, 15 The Butts, Stanhope, BISHOP AUCKLAND, DL13 2UQ
Tel: (01388) 526912
Email: david.stancliffe@hotmail.com 

  
   

 

 
 The Archdeacon of Sunderland 
The Ven Stuart Bain
 

St Nicholas Vicarage, Hedworth Lane, Boldon Colliery.  NE35 9JA
Tel: (0191) 536 2300   
Archdeacon.of.Sunderland@durham.anglican.org

 
Personal Secretary: Mrs Linda Richardson
Email: 
secretary@archdeacon.eu  


   

 

The Archdeacon of Durham
The Ven Ian Jagger

15 The College, Durham.  DH1 3EQ
Tel: (0191) 384 7534
Archdeacon.of.Durham@durham.anglican.org 

 

Personal Secretary:  Rev Ruth Jagger
Email: 
ruth.jagger@durham.anglican.org   
 

 

 
 

 

The Archdeacon of Auckland
The Ven Nick Barker

Holy Trinity Vicarage, Darlington. DL3 9NL
Tel: (01325) 480 444
Archdeacon.of.Auckland@durham.anglican.org 

 Personal Secretary: Mrs Catherine Walton
Archdeacons.Secretary@durham.anglican.org 

     

  

 

Diocesan Secretary and
Secretary to the Board of Finance

Andrew Thurston

Cuthbert House, Stonebridge, Durham.  DH1 3RY
Tel:  (01388) 660010
Email:
Diocesan.Secretary@durham.anglican.org

Personal Secretary:  Mrs Mandy Blackett
Email: 
mandy.blackett@durham.anglican.org  
 

 
  

Woman Adviser in Ministry  
The Revd
Canon Sue Pinnington

The Rectory, 5 Lingfield, Houghton le Spring.  DH5 8QA
Tel:  0191 584 3487
Email:  rectorpinnington@gmail.com

 

 

 

 

 

 back to top